SOCIAL MEDIA

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Queen Goes International: Cyber-Bullying + Bloodystains in the comedy horror THE COLUMNIST


This week, I'd like to talk about the comedy horror The Columnist. Let's head to the Netherlands!

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Happy Birthday to Stuart Gordon


In honor of Stuart Gordon's birthday, I'd love to celebrate his life and work as a film director.  

Friday, August 7, 2020

Friday Feasts 8-7-2020



I feed on horror practically all day, both big and small screen releases. Because of this, every Friday I will share one of the newest independent shorts that I enjoyed. We'll call it our Friday Feasts!
Saturday, August 1, 2020

What To Watch: August 2020


Happy August! 😎☀️ I know how stressful it can be trying to find which horror movie or series to watch. Therefore, each month I create a list of the horror movies and series that will be released. 

Let's take a look at what will be released this month!

Friday, July 31, 2020

Friday Feasts 7-31-2020



I feed on horror practically all day, both big and small screen releases. Because of this, every Friday I will share one of the newest independent shorts that I enjoyed. We'll call it our Friday Feasts!
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Queen Goes International: FRAMED, A Brutal Take on the Streaming Culture


The horror film FRAMED shows us how seductively dark and dangerous receiving a "LIKE" on streaming social medias could be. Let's head to Spain!

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Top Four-Legged Pets in Horror


Who doesn't love pets in horror movies?!
Monday, July 27, 2020

Edgar Wright's LAST NIGHT IN SOHO Release Delays to April 2021


I'm pretty bummed about the delay with LAST NIGHT IN SOHO but honestly feel it'll be worth the wait!

Friday, July 24, 2020

Friday Feasts 7-24-2020



I feed on horror practically all day, both big and small screen releases. Because of this, every Friday I will share one of the newest independent shorts that I enjoyed. We'll call it our Friday Feasts!
Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Queen Goes International: THE SUPERDEEP, the Russian Creature Feature


Title: THE SUPERDEEP, the Russian Creature Feature

Ready to claw your way to the top with THE SUPERDEEP? Let's head to Russia!

Monday, July 20, 2020

Shedding Light on INTO THE DARK: UNCANNY ANNIE


Wsup, Witches? I had to steal that from a recent installment into Blumhouse’s Into the Dark.

Sunday, July 19, 2020

World's Best Nightclubs: Horror Edition


This week, I talk about the World's Best Nightclubs: Horror Edition!

Saturday, July 18, 2020

The Horror Collective to Release Mind-Bending Sci-Fi Body Horror Film SHIFTER


Did you know I'm a huge fan of body horrors? Well, surprise? I am. 😉
Friday, July 17, 2020

Friday Feasts 7-17-2020



I feed on horror practically all day, both big and small screen releases. Because of this, every Friday I will share one of the newest independent shorts that I enjoyed. We'll call it our Friday Feasts!
Friday, July 10, 2020

Trailer: Jay Baruchel’s Stylish Slasher RANDOM ACTS OF VIOLENCE


Comic book writers discover horrific events are related to a character they created. 💀

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Queen Goes International: YOU SHALL NOT SLEEP


This week, let's head to Uruguay to talk about director Gustavo Hernández's (Silent House aka La casa muda) mystery horror You Shall Not Sleep (No Dormirás)!

Thursday, July 2, 2020

THE BEACH HOUSE, AMC's Shudder Releases Acclaimed Contagion Sci-Fi/Horror


Who's ready to check out Jeffrey A. Brown's feature directorial debut?

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Queen Goes International: FINALE, The Danish Brutal Horror


This week, we're talking about Søren Juul Petersen's first feature film. Finale is based on the award winning novel Alt Det Hun Ville Ønske Hun Ikke Forstod by the horror novelist Steen Langstrup.   

What To Watch: July 2020


Happy July! 😎☀️ Ready to see which horror movies are coming our way this month?

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Interview: Taylor Ri'chard, Director of HALLOWED BE THY NAME


I had an awesome opportunity to sit down chat with director, screenwriter and executive producer Taylor Ri'chard, about his horror film Hallowed Be Thy Name
Monday, June 29, 2020

Most Expensive Homes in Horror


I can't be the only one that notices the fancy houses in horror movies/series! 👀
Friday, June 26, 2020

Friday Feasts 6-26-2020



I feed on horror practically all day, both big and small screen releases. Because of this, every Friday I will share one of the newest independent shorts that I enjoyed. We'll call it our Friday Feasts!

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Happy Birthday Ernest R. Dickerson



In honor of Ernest R. Dickerson's birthday, I'd love to celebrate his work as a film director and cinematographer!
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020

Friday Feasts 6-12-2020


I feed on horror practically all day, both big and small screen releases. Because of this, every Friday I will share one of the newest independent shorts that I enjoyed. We'll call it our Friday Feasts!

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Being Enough in the Horror Industry


You are more than enough.
Thursday, June 4, 2020

What To Watch: June 2020


Happy June, sunshine! 😎☀️ Ready to see which horror movies are coming our way this month?

Monday, June 1, 2020

Top Made-for-TV Horror Movies


This week, I'm sharing my TOP Made-for-TV Horror Movies. 

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Board Games Gone Wrong in Movies


This week, I talk about my TOP 7 Board Games Gone Wrong in Movies! 

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Leprechaun Day: Ranking the LEPRECHAUN Series


Yesterday (May 13th, 2020!) was Leprechaun Day, so in honor of that glorious day, I'm going to rank the Leprechaun series from my least watched to my most watched. Read on if you're interested!

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Queen Goes International: YUMMY, A Film About Facelifts, Boob Jobs and Zombies


An orgy of blood, violence and fun? Let's head to Belgium to learn about the comedy horror Yummy!

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Jess Franco's FACELESS


Today would have been Jess Franco's 90th birthday!

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Queen Goes International: HAUNTED


This week we're traveling to Norway to learn more about Hjemsøkt a.k.a. Haunted!

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

My Top Mexican Filmmakers


In honor of Cinco de Mayo, I'm sharing with you guys my Top Mexican Filmmakers!

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Top 4 Mexican Filmmakers


In honor of Cinco de Mayo, I'm celebrating some of my top Mexican filmmakers that I had an opportunity to chat with! 

Friday, May 1, 2020

What To Watch: May 2020


Happy May! 🌺🙂 Ready to see which horror movies are coming our way this month?

LOVECRAFT COUNTRY Debuts This August


Drama Series Lovecraft Country debuts this August! Who's excited?

Thursday, April 30, 2020

I Need More OVERLORD


Whenever a movie makes me remain quiet in fear of alerting deadly soldiers or creatures to my location, I automatically find myself sucked into every scene. This happened with A Quiet Place, Don’t Breathe—and now Overlord.

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Queen Goes International: HOWLING VILLAGE


From the iconic director Takashi Shimizu comes Howling Village!

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Play two all-new editions of Final Exam Horror Trivia


Tomorrow night at 7:00 p.m. PST / 10:00 p.m. EST, join Final Exam Horror Trivia and Shudder for a special trivia event to celebrate "Halfway to Halloween"!

Acclaimed Indigenous Zombie Thriller BLOOD QUANTUM


AMC's Shudder surprise drops acclaimed Canadian indigenous zombie thriller Blood Quantum!

Monday, April 27, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020

IFC Midnight's THE WRETCHED Moves in to Drive-Ins and VOD


The Wretched will be released on VOD and drive-in theaters May 1st. 

Friday, April 24, 2020

Friday Feasts 4-24-2020


I feed on horror practically all day, both big and small screen releases. Because of this, every Friday I will share one of the newest independent shorts that I enjoyed. We'll call it our Friday Feasts!

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Queen Goes International: DIABLO ROJO PTY


Who's ready for a ride through Hell with witches, cannibals, and monsters? 👀
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Trailer: INTO THE DARK: DELIVERED


The latest Into the Dark episode is perfect for those expecting mom's out there!
Monday, April 20, 2020

Top 4 Horror Remakes


This week, I share with you guys my TOP 4 horror remakes!

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Top Zaddies in Horror Movies


Top Zaddies in Horror Movies aka Top Husband's in Horror Movies!
Thursday, April 16, 2020