SOCIAL MEDIA

Friday, December 22, 2017

After Midnight - Silent Night Deadly Night


This CHRISTMAS special Jay Giles and Zena discuss the slasher cult classic SILENT NIGHT DEADLY NIGHT! 🎅🏻
Monday, December 18, 2017

Better Watch Out is a Snarky Twisted Horror

 

Are you in search of a horror film that's worthy of your annual holiday viewing? Continue reading!
Saturday, December 2, 2017

5 Horror Movies For Kids Streaming On Tubi TV


Magical memories ignite whenever we re-watch horror films from our childhood. What you remember about the naive you or learn about an adult friend's past tends to spark great conversations. Tubi TV has been the source of these conversations way too much lately. Therefore, I created a top 5 Horror Movies For Kids Steaming On Tubi TV list!
Friday, December 1, 2017

Upcoming Horrors - December 2017

Happy December! 

It's hard to believe that next month it will be 2018! This year was full of amazing horror movies and I cannot wait to see what 2018 will bring. There's always awesome new horror movie on the way and this month it's no exception. Take a look at the horror movies being released this month below.


Another Wolfcop - RELEASE DATE: December 1st, 2017
Limited
Monday, November 27, 2017

Is Witchouse Predictable and Dull?


David DeCoteau has made many cheesy horror films, but this one has to be in the top 20 worst horror films in the history of LIFE.
Friday, November 17, 2017

After Midnight - Clarence Williams IV


This episode I chat with the writer and director of Gorenos Clarence Williams IV.
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Deep in the Darkness is Bland and Completely Unmemorable


This film is based on Michael Laimo’s novel of the same name.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Upcoming Horrors - November 2017

Welcome to November! 

Let's take a look at all of the awesome horror films coming out this month!

If you plan on watching or watched any of the films below please let me know in the comment section!


Cute Little Buggers - RELEASE DATE: November 7th, 2017
VOD

Night of the Witch Second Teaser Trailer


Check out the teaser trailer for my latest short Night of the Witch!
Friday, October 27, 2017

After Midnight - Ale Gonzalez


This week I chat with journalist Ale Gonzalez!
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Night of the Witch Teaser Trailer


Check out the trailer for my latest psychological horror Night of the Witch.
Friday, October 20, 2017

After Midnight - Chris Woods


This episode I chat with the owner of The Sleaze Box and filmmaker Chris Woods!
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

After Midnight Halloween Special - DEF By Temptation

This HALLOWEEN special Jay Giles and Zena discuss one of her favorite Troma movies! 🎃
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

GIVEAWAY: The Snowman Movie Prize Pack


To celebrate the release of this film, we’re hosting an exclusive giveaway in partnership with Universal Studios for a pack of extremely limited goodies.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Why The Bride is a Frustrating Thriller Horror


Interested in my thoughts on Marcello Daciano's The Bride?
Friday, October 13, 2017

After Midnight - James Balsamo


This week I chat with actor, director and producer James Balsamo!
Friday, October 6, 2017

Chaos A.D. is a Brutal Independent Horror


If you're a fan of films from The Sleaze Box, you should definitely know what to expect with Chaos A.D.! For the uninformed, The Sleaze Box makes horror films full of brutality, graphic nudity, sex and even rape. Of course, their movies aren't for everyone, but if you feel like you can handle it, please continue on!
Sunday, October 1, 2017

Upcoming Horrors - October 2017

Happy October! 


The BEST time of the year is finally here! This month's list will help guide you to plenty of genre filma to check out. As always the list of films are assorted from VOD, DVD, theaters and more.

If you plan on watching or watched any of the films below please let me know in the comment section!


Shortwave - RELEASE DATE: October 3rd, 2017
DVD
Monday, September 25, 2017
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017

After Midnight - Stephanie Jensen

This week I chat with the co-owner, director and host of Infernal TV Stephanie Jensen!
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Anguish is Psychological Thriller Posing As a Possession Film


The opening of Anguish depicts what is surely an unthinkable nightmare for any parent.
Friday, September 1, 2017

Upcoming Horrors - September 2017

Welcome to September! 

It's almost Halloween! Woo-hoo! Let's take a look at all of the awesome horror films coming out this month! The list below will be of horror films going straight to cable, VOD, DVD or theaters.


Jackals - RELEASE DATE: September 1st, 2017
VOD/Limited

After Midnight - Eric England


This week I chat with director, writer and producer Eric England!
Monday, August 28, 2017

Tampa Bay Screams 2017


Interested in my experience at Tampa Bay Screams? Read on!
Sunday, August 27, 2017

Top 5 Favorite Tobe Hooper Films


In honor of Tobe Hooper, I'd like to share my Top 5 Favorite Tobe Hooper Films.
Friday, August 25, 2017

After Midnight - Nick Simon

NickSimon

This week I chat with director, writer and producer Nick Simon!
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Girl in Woods was so Boring That it Nearly Killed me


Have you ever rolled your eyes so much you literally couldn’t see anything for like 45 seconds? That’s exactly what happened to me when I watched Jeremy Benson’s independent horror drama Girl in Woods.
Friday, August 18, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017

After Midnight - Josh Langland, The Horror Guru

HorrorGuru

This week I chat with The Horror Guru, Josh Langland of Blood Splattered Cinema!
Friday, August 4, 2017

After Midnight - Dustin Pace


On Tuesday, August 1st, 2017 I had an opportunity to chat with artist and illustrator of Duddy in MotionDustin Pace.
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Upcoming Horror Movies - August 2017

Why, hello August! Let's take a look at all of the awesome horror films coming out this month! The list below will be of horror films going straight to cable, VOD, DVD or theaters.



Shin Godzilla - RELEASE DATE: August 1st, 2017
DVD
Sunday, July 9, 2017

Terrible Movies for Terrible Individuals -- The Open Door


I have no idea where to start with a film like The Open Door. It’s a bad horror film that wants to be clever but ends up simply being ridiculous.
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Upcoming Horror Movies - July 2017

Hello July! Let's take a look at all of the awesome horror films coming out this month! The list below will be of horror films going straight to cable, VOD, DVD or theaters.

Don't forget to leave comment letting us know which film(s) you'll be checking out!


The Evil in Us - RELEASE DATE: July 4th, 2017 (DVD - Walmart)
August 29th, 2017 (VOD/DVD )
Friday, June 30, 2017

After Midnight - Taylor Ri'chard


ZenaReal Queen of Horror chats with film director, screenwriter, executive producer and actor, Taylor Ri'chard!
Friday, June 23, 2017

Real Queen of Horror's 6th Anniversary Giveaway

 

Interested in winning an awesome prize package in honor of the 6th anniversary of RealQueenofHorror.com?
Friday, June 16, 2017

After Midnight - Sunny King


ZenaReal Queen of Horror chats with director and founder of OAKMAN FILMSSunny King!
Thursday, June 15, 2017

The Love Witch is a Visual Modern Feminist Horror Tale


My thoughts on Anna Biller's visually modern feminist horror tale The Love Witch!
Friday, June 9, 2017

After Midnight - Buried Alive (1990)


ZenaReal Queen of Horror and Jay Giles, JayMovieTalk Podcast discuss the made for TV horror thriller Buried Alive (1990)!
Friday, June 2, 2017

After Midnight - S.A. Bradley


ZenaReal Queen of Horror chats with life long horror fan and the creator of the podcast Hellbent For Horror S.A. Bradley!
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Upcoming Horror Movies - June 2017

Happy June!

May gave us plenty of awesome horror films, let's take a look at all of the awesome horror films coming out this month! The list below will be of horror films going straight to cable, VOD, DVD or theaters.

Don't forget to leave comment letting us know which film(s) you'll be checking out!


Be Afraid - RELEASE DATE: June 1st, 2017
VOD
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Tell Me How I Die is Slightly Intense but is it Forgettable?


What would you do if you could see the moment of your own death? Would you try to change it? D.J. Viola's Tell Me How I Die is a new horror film that explores that very concept!
Monday, May 29, 2017

EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW: Director Chelsea Stardust and Writer Sean Keller of SLASHED! The Musical

Listen to my interview with director Chelsea Stardust and writer Sean Keller as we discuss their upcoming project SLASHED! The Musical.
Sunday, May 28, 2017

MegaCon Orlando 2017


Interested in my experience at MegaCon Orlando? Read on!
Friday, May 26, 2017

EXCLUSIVE: Preview Songs From SLASHED! The Musical


GUYS, FINALLY! A Slasher Musical! If you're a sucker for horror AND musicals, please read on.
Friday, May 19, 2017